Skip Navigation

IPA Board of Directors

For more information on the duties of our IPA leaders, please visit our governance library.

2020-2021 Board of Directors

May 1, 2020 - April 30, 2021


Lynn Thoma





Dawn Moore





Denise Fields

Past President



Rick Koomler



Darren Covington

Executive Vice President


2020-2021 District Representatives

Danniel Cline

Districts 1 & 2


Congressional districts 1 & 2 are in the northwest and north-central parts of the state.  They include the South Bend and Gary Metros.

Andrea Mekonnen

Districts 3 & 5


Congressional districts 3 & 5 are in the northeast and central parts of the state,  It includes Fort Wayne, Goshen and the I-69 corridor to Indianapolis.

Alex Isaacs

Districts 4 & 7


Congressional districts 4 & 7 are in the west-central and central parts of the state.  They include Indianapolis and Lafayette.

Miranda Conard

Districts 6 & 9


Congressional districts 6 & 9 are in the eastern and south-central parts of the state.  They include Muncie, Richmond, Bloomington and Jeffersonville. 

Corey Fortwendel

District 8


Congressional District 8 is in the southwestern part of the state. It includes Terre Haute and Evansville.

 2020-2021 Academy Presidents

Mark Bunton

President - IACP




Tate Trujillo

President - ISHP




Leslie Davis

President - IAIP


Brock Davis

President - IANTP


Emily Lee

President - IASP
Serving July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2021