New Practitioner Council


 

The New Practitioners Council was formed in 2015. The purpose of the task force is to build and sustain a framework for newly practicing pharmacist members of IPA. The group promotes involvement through specially designed events and opportunities targeted toward the needs of pharmacists in the beginning of their careers. In addition to catering to the needs of New Practitioners, the council collaborates with the various IPA leadership boards and councils to help with the overarching mission of the organization and creates a pipeline for future leadership within the organization.

New Practitioners Council Poster Presentation at IPA Spring Meeting
 
For more information about the New Practitioners Council, please feel free to contact the members below:

2016 Council Members

Council Advisor:
John B. Hertig, PharmD, MS, CPPS
Associate Director, Center for Medication Safety Advancement
john.hertig@gmail.com

Chair:
Jessica Triboletti, PharmD, BCACP
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice, Butler University
Clinical Pharmacist, Eskenazi Health
jessica.triboletti@gmail.com

Vice Chair:
Veronica P. Vernon, PharmD, BCPS, BCACP
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Women's Health & STICC
RL Roudebush VA Medical Center
vpvernon11@gmail.com

Lynn Fletcher, PharmD, BC-ADM
Pharmacy Manager/Clinical Pharmacist | Fagen Pharmacy
Regional Faculty Coordinator/Affiliate Professor of Pharmacy Practice | Purdue University College of Pharmacy
lynn.fletcher@fagenpharmacy.com

Andrea Michel, PharmD
Mathes PGY1 Pharmacy Resident
Affiliate Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
abittner317@gmail.com

Robert D. Beckett, PharmD, BCPS
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Manchester University College of Pharmacy
rdbeckett@manchester.edu

Nick Sciacca, PharmD
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist
Community Health Network
nick.sciacca@gmail.com

Julie Bolinger, PharmD, BC-ADM
Visiting Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Purdue University College of Pharmacy
bolingej@gmail.com

Nick McBride, PharmD
Purdue University College of Pharmacy
Walgreens Pharmacist Intern
nmcbride@purdue.edu

Cory Hellems, Student Representative
Butler University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Walgreens Pharmacist Intern
chellems@butler.edu